Board Report May 13, 2016

The board of education met in regular session last night in the district offices. During communications, Tim Taylor, candidate for Western Taney County Commissioner, addressed the board.

Administrative Reports

Student council representatives presented an overview of building activities. Dr. Swofford provided information on the following items: a synopsis of the district retirement reception; an update on the Missouri Learning Standards; an update on legislative issues; and a budget overview. Swofford announced that CRE and CRI have been awarded PBIS recognition and that scholarships totaling \$7.6 million have been awarded to the graduating class of 2016. Mr. Allen provided an assessment update. The 2016-2017 High School Student Handbook was presented by Mr. Lourenco and the 2016-2017 Junior High Student Handbook was presented by Mr. Harris.

New Business

The board approved the following: the ADAPT Coalition Memorandum of Understanding as recommended by Dr. Swofford; the PreK program evaluation as presented by Dr. Worley; the facilities and grounds program evaluation as presented by Mr. Cutbirth; a proposal for lunch prices for the 2016-2017 school year as recommended by Dr. Forrest; and policy updates as recommended by Dr. Swofford.

Closed Session

The board accepted resignations from the following: Amy Hoffman, HS speech; Stefanie McKoy, CRI grade 5; Barbie Kolb, HS business; Adrianna Henderson, JH/BE ESOL; Joe Henderson, JH industrial tech/vo-ag; Don Moravick, bus driver; David Ely, bus driver; Linda Andreesen, JH counseling secretary; and Kyle Bradley, BI para. The board considered and approved the following for employment: Alexis Poe, CRP kindergarten; Jill Brock, CRP kindergarten; Christine Bailey, CRP kindergarten; Jason Walworth, HS science; Cara Casto, JH half-time science; Garrett Hawkins, HS business; and Stacy Alms, JH counseling secretary. The substitute list was approved. The board reviewed extracurricular assignments for the 2016-2017 school year. The board was informed of the following transfers: Brenda Diehl, half-time JH science to full time JH science; Christina Rowe, JH math to JH FACS; Tara Connors, CRP kindergarten to ECSE; Jessica Koenig, CRI grade five to CRI grade four; Kim Good, CRI grade five to CRI grade four; Annette Tankersley, CRI grade four to CRI grade five; Lindsey Hamilton, CRI grade six to CRI grade five; Tyler Prochazka, CRI grade five to CRI grade six; and Kristi Lamb, CRI grade six to JH math.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the board of education is **Thursday**, **June 30** at 6:30 p.m. in the district offices.