Return to Headlines

International Thespian Society Induction

BHS theatre arts students have been inducted into the International Thespian Society. This Society is the student honorary division of the Educational Theatre Association which is the professional association for theatre education. Each Thespian inductee has completed over 100 hours of work in theatre arts and related disciplines. These career and life skills include creativity and innovation, critical thinking, problem solving, teamwork and effective communication. The students are under the direction of Erin Townsend.

The most recent inductees into the International Thespian Society include:  Hallie Bliss, Kayleigh Boss, Aiyana Boyd, Wyatt Carlson, Grace Clark, Kyndall Coker, Brooke Cox, Desiree DeHart, Emma Duval, McShane Fish, Jazmin Garcia, Lizbeth Garcia, Brianna Gragg, Lauren Mahoney, Ella Morgan, Cameron Morrison, Klaudia Paige, Arwen Parsons, Aubrey Reed, Jazmine Schwark, Benjamin Walworth and Jasmine White.